Yes!! I am still here

I am still here!! Yupiiee…so much has gone over the past two months. Life’s been like a roller coaster and I am glad I am settled now. Well..at least for now!!! So where do I begin!!

Life’s been very different after coming back home, almost after 4 years. This year’s has been full of surprises. Never thought even remotely that I would relocate to Chennai. I still remember the night when I left to Chennai. There I was all alone at the cantonment railway station with my train delayed for almost an hr. 12:30 am midnight!! and it was raining like there’s no tomorrow. It felt as if Bangalore was crying and asking me not to go πŸ™‚ !!! I know that’s a bit of exaggeration, but couldn’t help such thoughts coming across after spending the best days of my life in Bangalore!!! Most beautiful days rather!!! Carrying such mixed feelings, I boarded the train finally at 1:00 AM!!

26th May 2008 : I didn’t belong to any corporate. I was unemployed :D. I was feeling good. Ever since I finished my college, I have been belonging to one or the other software firm. That day I got up and felt totally liberated. Huhhhh….But it didn’t last long though ;D

Why I chose to write this post now after two months? Coz I didn’t consider myself settled until I got my internet connection. No Internet for two months, can you just imagine!! Huhhh…BSNL took it’s own sweet time but I have got a decent connection now and I am back to civilization!!! Yupiiieee!!!

How am I right now? Fat (Home food’s got some fat added up) and dark rather I got a gold tan πŸ˜‰ and also started working for an MNC (I am sure it wont be a surprise to many of you). I am riding my bike like never before. Rode 3740 Kms in two months wherein I rode only 7000kms in Bangalore for a whole year!! Chennai’s been such a lovely place to ride. Lovely weather, world class roads, neat traffic condition, huh heaven!!! I guess I’ll drown and die in my own sweat one of these days πŸ˜€ !! But its been good fun hanging out with school and college friends. And I don’t hesitate to watch a movie every weekend. A high class ticket @ Inox won’t cost me more that 120 Rs. Yes you got that right!! 120!!! Damn you Bangalore for burning big holes in my pocket all these years!!! Missing you corner house 😦

Good job, nice friends and with parents around, I got adapted and I sure am Happy!! for NOW πŸ™‚ Missing you all people!! Truly!! I have already made three trips to Bangalore in the past two months and will keep visiting. Hope to catch up with you all one day!! Until then, keep mailing and let me know your whereabouts!!

PEACE

Leave a Reply

